Fees and Services

Doctor

  Enrolled
Under 14 years $0
14 – 17 years $34
14 – 17 years with Community Services Card $13
18 years + $50
18 years + with Community Services Card $19
Please note that patients not enrolled at Lyttelton Health Centre will pay a higher consultation fee
 
 

ACC Consultation

  Enrolled
Under 14 years $0
14 – 17 years $34
14 – 17 years with Community Services Card $13
18 years + $50
18 years + with Community Services Card $19
 
 

Services charged in addition to consultation

Blood Test (with Health Centre nurse) $10
Blood Test (with Southern Community Laboratory technician) 8:30am – 9:30am Monday and Thursday by appointment only FREE
Cervical Smear Doctor
Cervical Smear Nurse
$50
$40
Depo Provera $30
Dressings $26 – $35
ECG (on site) $35
ECG (specialist reading) $46
Liquid Nitrogen $26
Minor Surgery (minimum fee) Please ask for a quote $240
   
 
 

Other Services

Administration (forms, letters, certificates etc) $25
Child immunisations FREE
Sexual health consultation (for those under 20 years) FREE
Dive Medical $120
Driver License Medical – HT $120
Driver License Medical – 75 years + $60
Missed appointment (without cancellation phone call) $40
Prescriptions (without seeing doctor)  
Two working days’ notice collect from reception $18.50
Two working days’ notice collect from reception with Community Services Card $15
Two working days’ notice if faxed to your pharmacy $23.50
Less than two working days’ notice collect from reception $25.50
Less than two working days’ notice if faxed to your pharmacy $30
Telephone Consultation $35
Warfarin monitoring per chart line $25.50

These fees may be varied up or down depending on the complexity and duration of the consultation or services rendered

Friday 13th of December 2019

18 Oxford Street Lyttelton

Telephone (03) 328 7309

Fax (03) 328 7430

Holiday Hours

Holiday Hours

Monday 16 Dec 8:30am - 5pm
Tuesday 17 Dec 7:30am - 5pm
Wednesday 18 Dec 8:30am - 6pm
Thursday 19 Dec 8:30am - 5pm
Friday 20 Dec 7:30am - 5pm

Monday 23 Dec 8:30am - 5pm
Tuesday 24 Dec 8:30am - 4pm
Wednesday 25 Dec CLOSED
Thursday 26 Dec CLOSED
Friday 27 Dec 9:00am - 4pm

Monday 30 Dec 9:00am - 4pm
Tuesday 31 Dec 9:00am - 4pm
Wednesday 1 Jan CLOSED
Thursday 2 Jan CLOSED
Friday 3 Jan 8:30am - 5pm

Hours
Mon 8:00am - 5:30pm
Tues 7:30am - 5:30pm
Wed 8:00am - 6:00pm
Thur 8:00am - 6:00pm
Fri 7:30am - 5:00pm